You are here

Board and Staff

Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors, 2016-2017


John Ormsby

Vice President:
David Forlow

Bill Schumann

Jill Borega

Julie Barry
Julie Carter
Mike Conklin
Steve Douglass
Otto K. Georgi Jr.
David C. Grinnell
Katherine Hale
David Henkel, President Emeritus
Eugene Hotchkiss III
Thomas B. Hunter IV
Anne Hunting
Judy Ingelse
R. Ann Jones
Jan MacDougal
Robert J. Marshall
Ann Marie Scheidler
Bob Shaw
Frank Sibley
Ron Taylor
Anne Thomason
Richard Thomson Jr.
Peter Witmer

Board Committees:

Committees also include community members not on the Board of Directors, and are a great way to share your expertise and get involved with the Historical Society. Committees include CEP (Collections, Exhibits and Publications); Development; Facilities; Finance; and Programs. Contact us to find out more.


Staff members are available in our museum offices Tuesday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., and Sunday by appointment. Appointments must be made at least two days in advance.

Janice C. Hack
Executive Director




Laurie E. Stein




Lisa M. Frey
Director of Development



Nini Lustig
Communications and Office Manager